Lindenmolen (windmill named after city archivist Van Der Linden)
The windmill was built in 1742 and was originally located in Schaffen, on the Doodsberg (hill). In 1887 it was moved to the Mierenberg (hill) in Assent. The windmill was in operation up until 1953. Six years later, it was purchased by the city and rebuilt on the city ramparts. The windmill now belongs to the patrimony of the Provincial Domain 'Halve Maan' (half moon), which, in cooperation with 'Levende Molens' (living mills), manages the monument and keeps it ready for grinding.
Its mill cabinet makes the windmill a unique model, one of the largest in Flanders.
1st and 3rd Sunday of the month from 10 to 13:00 hours.